BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Crossing the River: BrainTeaser, The Right Kind II

In the first brainteaser I posted in this blog, I created a puzzle that tested general knowledge and linguistic skills. Now, for part 2, I am featuring a game that tests logical ability. I’m sure you’ll love it.

 

Here’s the link: Crossing the River.

To start, click on the round button (bottom, right).

 

Instructions:

  1. Only two people can travel at once.
  2. Daddy cannot stay with the girls without the mother. 
  3. Mum can’t stay with the boys without the father.
  4. The arrested red-haired girl (in striped overall) cannot stay with any of the family members.
  5. Only the police officer and the parents can drive the boat across the river. 
  6. Click on the people you want to transport.
  7. To use the boat click on the red dots next to the boat.

Let me know how you fared. Good luck! 

 

12 comments on “Crossing the River: BrainTeaser, The Right Kind II

  1. Ashley
    July 12, 2008

    Yay I feel semi smart I figured it out LOL… it took me alot of mess ups… then I did it again to make sure I had gotten it and I could’t remember so I fumbled my way through just like the first one Lol I’ma try one more time for assurance that I got it Lol

  2. virtualfriend
    July 12, 2008

    Ashley, believe me, I got a lot of hammering from the brainteaser when I first presented the puzzle to her. I pasted it in her “favorite” application: spreadsheet.

    While she solved the problem in 11 minutes, her “impressions” worked faster than her logic. 🙂

  3. brainteaser
    July 12, 2008

    Good evening Ashley! Ahahaahahah! It was the same with me. I was able to solve it, but when I tried to do it again, I did several mess ups before finally figuring out how I did it the first time! Hahaha. Now I know the trick by heart. 😉 Glad you had fun! 🙂 Congratulations, smart girl!

    Hey VF! What the heck did you save it in excel for, eh? To annoy me, I’m sure! Impressions? They are not mere impressions, Buddy. They are opinions. I still think it was lousy that you gave it to me on excel, and then already started the timer while I was still reading the rules. You did not even say where the start button was! Hmp!

  4. Ashley
    July 12, 2008

    Lol… it would suck to do that on excel! Lol

  5. virtualfriend
    July 12, 2008

    Ashley dear, you may like to do like my Buddy here wanted to do before:

    She wanted to empty the river hehehehe!

  6. Ashley
    July 12, 2008

    what do you mean empty the river?

  7. Ashley
    July 12, 2008

    Oh… LOL like Moses and the red sea hahahhahaha

  8. virtualfriend
    July 12, 2008

    Eh voila friend! Nice logic.

    //nice meeting you here Ashley! 🙂

  9. brainteaser
    July 12, 2008

    Empty the river? I didn’t say that!

    I said, why don’t they all just swim across!

    Hahahah! Ashley. Good one…

  10. Ashley
    July 12, 2008

    Nice meeting you too 🙂

  11. Salve
    July 15, 2008

    i did this last year. it was fun! 😀

    crumbs
    i-view

  12. brainteaser
    July 20, 2008

    Salve!

    You did it last year?

    You beat me to it AGAIN? 😦

    Well, I beat you to blogging about it. 😉

    Wa’re square! 🙂

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2008 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories