BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

True Love, As I See It

 

Love is that which continues to shine even when everything has turned gray; the only thing on earth that is capable of upholding the right, and righting the wrong. It is the home that closes its door to envy, deception and betrayal; the arm that embraces truth, and the heart that pumps out compassion.

 

It is the mist that kisses away human troubles and pains, the rainbow that inspires redemption. Calm like the sunset, it is lovelier than Venus, and more powerful than Zeus. It is like the clouds we see across the summer sky — light, because it carries no grudge.

 

 

[First posted at LoveWillBringUsTogether’s Love Is…?, a discussion about the kind of love that “exists independently of our own self and can enter into us but is much, much more than we can contain entirely” as LWBUT puts it.]

 

 

//Sherma E. Benosa

21 May 2008; 1:17am

5 comments on “True Love, As I See It

  1. tomachfive
    May 20, 2008

    Aww, Shermie, from now on when I look at clouds I will see love. Thanks.

  2. RainforestRobin
    May 21, 2008

    Yes, I like this piece on LOVE. I was just writing about love the other day and this is so heartending to read. I also LOVED your sunset photo. It is gorgeous. You ought to put more of your photos here; they are are SO good. I’d love to see them. I’ve missed you and was SO delighted to see you at my blog this morning. It was perfect timing as I was having a bit of a rough day. Too much work and too little sleep. SO coming to your site was soothing. Thank you my friend.

  3. brainteaser
    May 22, 2008

    HELLO TOM! How are you? Yay! I’m glad. I think there is love everywhere. 🙂

    HI ROBIN! Thank you my friend. And I missed you too. Thank you for your kind words. It so amazes me that I get to inspire others in the same way that I am inspired by them. Speaking of photos, I put up a photoblog, called PhotoGraphic Thoughts. 🙂 You might want to check it out. 🙂

    http://photographicthoughts.wordpress.com

  4. VF
    May 22, 2008

    Hey Buddy ! I followed your trace to Robin’s place. Nice place ei? I wonder what cuddly Philippine beast can I liken you to Robin’s walrus! 🙂 –something like bubbly, friendly and beautiful but ______ (fill the blank buddy hehehe!)

    Love? Hmmm, let me tell you again:

    Love needs no measure, no comparisons, no definitions. Love is something that comes naturally and meant to stay around forever!

  5. brainteaser
    May 22, 2008

    Hi VF! Thanks for sharing your thoughts. 🙂 Hmmm… My girl friends always say I’m naughty. Hehehehehehe. 🙂

    Yes, I love Robin’s site. Her writings inspire me so much. I feel she’s a great person. 🙂

    Did you post a comment there, Buddy?

Leave a Reply

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

