BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

The Journey

.

I’ve come to traipse through this wilderness
In search for answers to questions
I don’t quite comprehend;
In an attempt to understand the clues
to all the riddles I’ve come across;
So that I may find reasons to everything that happens.

I may not grasp all;
I may not understand everything.
Still I keep walking —

Singing thanks for the sunny days
and shedding tears for the wailing nights;
Riding the circus of the journey’s roller coaster;
Getting acquainted with the gruesome face
of greed, deception, and betrayal;
Tumbling every now and then;

But still, continuing with my quest —

Until this journey’s got meaning;
Until I reach the finish line;
Until I complete the mission for which I’ve come
and of which up until now I’m trying to understand;
Until the last piece of the puzzle’s in place;
Only then will this soul rest.

//Sherma E. Benosa; July 2003
First posted at
http://www.dwickedangel.blogspot.com/ (2005)

2 comments on “The Journey

  1. tomachfive
    February 28, 2008

    Wonderful sentiment, you taught me a lot with your words.

  2. brainteaser
    February 29, 2008

    Hello, tomachfive.
    Thank you for coming over to my blog, and for the kind words. When I have time, I do blog surfing, too. And I can’t help being amazed at the things I learn from the other bloggers!

    Thanks, and do come back again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 28, 2008 by in Life, MuZings, Poetry and Verses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

