BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Where I Belong

Let me ease your life; let me be your punctuation.

But please put me where I truly belong.

 

I don’t want to be a misplaced punctuation

In the sentence of your life.

Causing you to pause where you should be moving on

Or stop when all you need is a short intermission.

 

I don’t want to make you question the statements in your journey 

And exclaim at your life’s questions.

I don’t want to cause you to dash when all you need to do is walk;

Or slash when the right thing to do is patch things up.

 

Misused, I muddle the meaning of your action;

Misplaced, I give your message a different interpretation;

Overused, I can be your ultimate distraction.

Take me, but please put me where I should be

For only then can I make your life as meaningful as it can be.

 

 

//Sherma E. Benosa

3 June 2008; 1:43pm

7 comments on “Where I Belong

  1. Pingback: Misplaced Punctuations « BrainTeaser

  2. nugrohokhoironi
    June 10, 2008

    strongly i taste your words so powerful. it’s a kind of magic where you display line by line of the meaningful life
    lit a light for my dark path to guide a new track

  3. virtualfriend
    June 11, 2008

    Hey Buddy! Look, I’ve got an avatar.

    I belong here. 🙂

  4. brainteaser
    June 11, 2008

    NUGROHOKHOIRONI! Welcome my friend. And thank you. Very much! 🙂 We all need someone, or something, to light our path once in a while. 🙂

    @VF Hey Buddy! I love your avatar. Hmmm… I know that pic so well.

    Isn’t that my sunset photo? 😉

  5. virtualfriend
    June 11, 2008

    Mi casa es tu casa. Tu casa es mi casa, ne c’est pas mon amor.

    🙂

  6. brainteaser
    June 12, 2008

    Hey VF! Hai, so desu!

    Oui!

    Wen, la!

    Si, senior!

  7. Pingback: BARD & BRAIN | Misplaced Punctuations

Leave a comment

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories