BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Blog Posts I love

I’ve been blogging since 2005 (at blogspot), but I never endeavored to read blogs other than my friends.’ I honestly didn’t know there are a lot of blogs out there from which I could learn stuff. I was also tied up with work, and it was such a ‘miracle’ then that I still managed to blog. So I used to simply post my ramblings at my main blog, not minding whether I was being read or not.

 

But then, I quit my fulltime job to become a freelancer, so I now have more time to do other stuff. In February of this year, I decided to put up another blog, this time at wordpress — the very blog you are reading now. It was only then that I discovered these things called social networking sites and blogging communities. I submitted my blog to some, initially to increase my new site’s traffic. But then, I realized that although there are blogs that post good stuff, there are so many blogs out there that are not worth reading (read: mostly ads, not much content). So my goal changed: I wanted to find blogs from which I would learn a thing or two from all the other blogs I stumble upon.

 

In my three months of searching, I’ve come across several blogs that I go back to whenever I have time to read, and posts that are thought-provoking and inspiring. Some, I found through the networking sites. Most of them, however, I found in my very own blog. No, I’m not talking about my posts; I’m talking abut those who came and left comments in my posts. The rest, I found through my blogger-friends’ sites.

 

Here, let me share with you ten of the posts I’ve read that have affected me very much. Please note though, that I’m listing these posts from the top of my mind, so I’m sure that there are many other posts that have affected me, but which I couldn’t remember right now; maybe later. (Yeah, I have a defective memory.)

 

Tam’s It’s a Girl

Rainforest Robin’s It’s 11pm Do you Know Where Your Soul Is  (This post inspired my A Hymn to the Soul poem)

Michelle’s A Giant Among Us

Darla’s The Biggest Lie

The Noreaster’s Memorial Day 2003 

Lovewillbringustogether’s God is Broadcasting

Soul Merlin’s The Tree of Life 

 

Ok, I know I said ten, but please bear with me. I need to go and search the other blogposts that I love.

 

For the time being, please help me in my search for quality stuff by sharing with me the posts that inspired you in whatever way. Or, if you have posts that you would want to share, feel free to link them here. I’d really make time to read them.

26 comments on “Blog Posts I love

  1. virtualfriend
    June 24, 2008

    …i like Robin’s “Huggy-walrus” and Heather’s “Pickled-cucumber!”

    …am all smiles when reading them! ‘wonder if Heather knows ’em banana catchup! 🙂

  2. brainteaser
    June 24, 2008

    Buddy! Hahahahaha! Yeah, okay.

    I should have included the funny posts in the list.

    Only, the category I used was uhmm… inspirational.

    But yes, definitely those are great posts.

    Go to Tam’s too. She currently has hilarious stuff. 😉

  3. Mighty
    June 24, 2008

    Manang, tagal mo na palang nagbblog. 😀 Nilagay ko yung link mo sa blog directory ko. 😀 Lagay mo naman link ko dito oh. Heheh. 😀

  4. virtualfriend
    June 24, 2008

    Oist Mighty, hear this:

    Switch on your PC
    Open explorer
    Type “brainteaser”
    Scroll down tapos hanapin mo ang “penstalker” dun sa friends, kasama mo yung dalawang ragu’-but-funny friends niya hehehe!

    Ei ei ei, you owe me a “click-a-day” sa website mo hehehe!

  5. RainforestRobin
    June 24, 2008

    Hey Beautiful girl, this brought tears to my eyes. Especailly coming from you because you are an eloquent writer, and such a deep, insightful, warmly funny person. I think you are one blog I read that is consistently EXCELLENT every time. I seriously am stunned by the quality of your work. I honestly don’t know how you do it. I am honored to be part of your blogging world, and your heart, even this far away I feel your greatness. You are vibrantly radiant, someone who changes lives, changes the world. Thank you my friend. RainforestRobin

  6. Michelle
    June 24, 2008

    Thank you, ma’m. You’ve reminded me of a couple that have hit me hard – in a good way. 😉

  7. brainteaser
    June 25, 2008

    @Mighty. Yahoo, adingski. thankie, thankie. Nakalinkka met ditoyen. Idi pay. Coz you know, you have a HUGE fan living here. Dayta man ne, mangsutsutil kaniam dita ngato. Isuna ti namber wan a nangibaga nga i-linkka ditoy tapno adda desdesna a mapan dita yanmo, hehehehehe. Ngem ne, alwadam, dim liplipatan diay bolpenmo. Bka masabatnaka ket agpa-autograph kaniam. Baka kastanto ket unay ti mangitna nga agipulong kaniakon no dim mapagustuan. hakhakhak! 😉

  8. brainteaser
    June 25, 2008

    @Michelle and Robin I should be the one saying thank you for those posts.

    Robin, I love all your posts, very much. They are inspiring, and so honest. Your posts tell me you are an amazing person, someone I would be very proud to call a friend. If you’re wondering why I chose that one among all your posts, it’s because it was the first thing I read in your blog, and I got hooked since then. It’s also because it inspired one of the best poems I’ve written so far. Inspiration is a precious gift. You gave me that. I will never be able to thank you enough for that.

    Michelle, your blog is a worthy read. It’s for people like me who are seeking enlightenment. I like the honesty in the posts, the scriptures. They are the reason I keep coming back to your blog. That, and your friendship. I includedA Giant Among Us because I remember being speechless after reading it, being thankful that I found your blog.

    I ♥ u both.

  9. brainteaser
    June 25, 2008

    I discovered a great photo-blog today, through Robin’s blog. I’m sure lovers of nature will love the pictures in this awesome blog, so I’m linking it here, even though it does not fall under the category I had in mind when I posted my piece on my fave posts. (I was thinking about textual posts when I posted it. But as they say, there is always an exception to the rule, and I am giving the distinction to this blog. Not that I made a rule when I published my post. 😉 )

    http://sandpiper727.blogspot.com/

    Check it out. It’s great!

  10. Sandpiper
    June 25, 2008

    I know about Robin’s blog. I love her writing and she’s a wonderful person. I’ll be sure to check out those blogs, too. They sound terrific! Thank you for stopping by my blog today. You have an excellent blog!

  11. brainteaser
    June 25, 2008

    Hi Sandpiper! I was just thinking about your blog! It’s awesome. I love the photos, your captions, the layout. Your blog made me think of Eden before the fall.

    PS: I linked your blog here (comment #9). I hope you don’t mind.

    Another PS: I saw you at Robin’s. That’s how I discovered your site. I am a “mainstay” in her blog. I so love her!

  12. lovewillbringustogether
    June 25, 2008

    The Plan

    This hit me in a way like few other posts have done..

    Tam is SO much fun… but she has a deeper side to her.

    I’m sure others will find it an inspirational post also.

    And one of my favourite posts ever was this one…

    The Birthday Gift

    🙂

    <B

  13. VF
    June 25, 2008

    Here’s something I saw and liked best today.

    The weather is good here at BRU [for the first time this summer 🙂 ] and as I was on my way to work, I had to pass thru a park where everybody is wearing their “least” to have their own share of sunshine.

    Of all the nice “displays” to admire, my eyes got caught on a familiar line tattooed at the barely covered back of a beautiful lady; Shakespeare’s King Lear: “We will all laugh at gilded butterflies”.

    Anyone who can interpret this please! 🙂

  14. brainteaser
    June 26, 2008

    @VF CAN you link that “post” here? 🙂 Hehehehe! Sorry, I cannot interpret that for you. Most of Shakespeare’s work are just too much for me. All I can discuss is Taming of the Shrew. I could be Katherine. And you? Hmm… the Tamer Tamed! Hahahahaha!

    @FriendsterI’ve click the link you’ve provided. Yes, that definitely would go in my list. Very honest, definitely inspiring. I think it’s a post about looking back and moving forward. And I agree with you. See is both funny and insightful.

    Question: How did you find that particular post? It was in 2007. There’s no archive in there. I know, because I tried to search for it.

    As to the other link… you humble me. Thank you!

  15. lovewillbringustogether
    June 27, 2008

    Hi BT 🙂

    i read that when Tam first wrote it… it was the begining of a VERY beautiful friendship for me – something in the post ‘touched’ my heart and i was hooked ever since.

    Tam has a SEARCH field on her blog ( no archives – i might suggest that to her – or to Brent WHEN he gets around to redesigning the blog for Tam). 🙂

    I found the post under a seach for ‘Book’ since it is part of Tam’s book she is writing ( for Him).

    As for the other thing… it was not faint praise or flattery… your writing was also very touching and lovingly crafted. 🙂

    Glad to call you Friend Sherma 🙂

    <B

  16. virtualfriend
    June 27, 2008

    Ahuu!

    It’s not a “Post” as a lamp post Buddy! It’s flesh and blood hehehe!

    Ah, the lady wearing the tattoo must have been referring to me, all dressed with coat and tie while everybody are half naked! 😛

    …sorry for the misplaced comment, I should have posted it in your ‘fashion’ post.

    //
    O, my KATARINA, my lovely Katarina
    How will I pluck thy sting…

  17. brainteaser
    June 27, 2008

    @VF See! I knew it. You were talking about a different kind of ‘post.’ 🙄

    And you call those ladies wearing mini-skirts and spaghetti strapped or strapless blouses half naked?

    So I’m half naked most of the time? 😯

    You are inappropriately dressed is what I think. Coat and tie in the park? 🙄 Phew! 🙂

    As to misplaced comments/coded messages, well, Buddy, I’m used to it. I’m beginning to think I am a decrypting expert. 🙂 Of your codes, anyway. 😉

    PS:
    I think if I require ‘relevant-only’ comments in my posts, you’d find yourself allowed ONLY in this site’s Lounge because there, anything goes! 🙂

    Peace… Hehehehe!

    (Pluck my sting? 🙄 Nah! Need I remind you how EMBARRASSING your loss was in our ‘Katherine-Petruccio’ match? Don’t start it here, Buddy! Don’t push me to ‘murder’ you a second time. I wanna be ‘nice’ to you for a change. 😉 Hmmm… come to think of it. Was I ever not nice to you?)

  18. brainteaser
    June 27, 2008

    Hehehehehe! I’m loving the emoticons!

  19. brainteaser
    June 27, 2008

    Hey Friendster! 🙂

    Re: Tam’s page: Yes, please! Archives and Categories. Those are the things I look for when I visit blogs. When I find good posts at a blog’s front page, I don’t only bookmark the blog, I also search for older posts because I reckon, there must be other good stuff hidden somewhere.

    I tried the search box too. I typed in November 2007. No match. I’m beginning to think I’ve got the wrong search word! 🙂 Will try again. Or maybe not. So Brent will be pressured to ‘give in’ to our ‘demands.’ 😉 What do you think?

    About the other thing: I can feel your sincerity, Friendster. And I am very glad you like that piece. The truth is, it’s my favorite of all my blog posts, and of all the stories I’ve ever written (not that I’ve written a lot). Whenever I read it, I cry. And I can’t believe I’ve authored it. There’s something about it that tugs at my heart.

    And I, too, am proud you’re my friend. Very much! 🙂

  20. tam
    June 28, 2008

    BT – wow! thank you for this. i mean, really. i do not believe anything happens without a specific purpose in Mind. so i pray as these links you’ve provided go out and make their way even further into th blogosphere that people will be touched and changed!

    and i will get working on yours and Loves suggestion 😉

    love, tam

  21. brainteaser
    June 29, 2008

    “Change…”

    That’s the word, Tam!

    One of the things that continues to amaze me about being in a blogging community is the overflow of support and compassion… of understanding.

    I don’t know how to put the idea into words, but I think in these sharing of experiences, of our up-down moments, we are building a connection with other souls, so much so that we are not only touched, but also changed by them.

    That’s what I was hoping sharing these posts I’ve stumbled into could do to others: to touch them in the way I have been touched, and to make them look into themselves with forgiving/understanding eyes, and be changed.

    Redemption and forgiveness… they are beautiful things.

    Hooray to Archives and Categories! 😉 Thankie…

    PS
    Right now, I feel I’m a treasure hunter. And thus far, I am happy with my ‘finds.’

  22. sheasy
    July 3, 2008

    Thanks for posting this great list. I was SO excited to see that you listed Rainforest Robin!! I LOVE HER BLOG!! I just discovered it in the last week and have been telling everyone I know about it. I think she is bringing something incredibly unique to the blogosphere.

    I am adding you to my reader as well. Love what you are doing here!

  23. brainteaser
    July 4, 2008

    Good morning, Sheasy!

    Yay! Yes, I absolutely love her blog. I discovered it via blogcatalog. It’s her writing, her energy, her passion, her soul… they all get to me. Love her.

    Thank you, Sheasy. I’m off to your blog now…

  24. soulmerlin
    July 5, 2008

    I’ve taken too long to respond and thank you for including my post on the tree of life – although I did at once make you a friend.

    I myself am just getting the hang of social networking sites and I’m slowly getting used to replying to comments….I’m afraid I’m an old-fashioned Englishman who does not know quite how to respond to praise (but who inside is thrilled that someone (you) enjoyed something I wrote).

    I have two other problems 1. I write very slowly and it can take me a week of four hours per day (usually overnight instead of sleep) to produce one blog post. and 2. My theatre work involves me on average for 12 hours, 6 days per week.

    But all that is irrelevant. I should have thanked you sooner – which I am doing now.

    Thanks also for subscribing to ‘alerts’ – Once the show is up and running today, I’ll come and visit your blog and have a good read…

    x

    henry

  25. brainteaser
    July 6, 2008

    Good morning, Henry!

    Your writing is riveting… inspiring. That particular post touched a chord in me and I thought it would do the same to others.

    One of my goals in blogging (and even beyond the cyberspace) is to help spread the good things. We just don’t know how one inspiring post could touch one or more hearts, and propably change someone forever…

    And don’t worry about the late reply, my friend. It doesn’t matter. I was thrilled when you added me as a friend. 🙂

    And speaking of praise… I can relate. When praised, I too am deeply thrilled inside, yet I don’t know how to properly respond. So I just do with a simple thank you…

    Keep it up, Henry! Just read the Part II of your Summer Solstice. Waiting for the third part. 😉

    PS:
    Friends, would appreciate also if you could give links to the posts you love! 🙂 God knows how many of us need to read some inspiring posts to keep us going!

  26. myncAbomb
    August 3, 2008

    I agreed with you

Leave a comment

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories