BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Spammed!

If I am to believe my spam mails, I am now a millionairess. It seems that during the past two weeks, I have won unthinkable sum in various internet lotteries!

 

Whew lucky me!

 

Or more likely, unlucky me. How do I get rid of these spam mails? They are just so annoying! If they are not offering me size boosters 😯 🙄 😳 , they are telling me I won in so and so lottery!

 

Crazy. As if there are people who would actually believe them!

 

Or are there? 😯

 

What I think about these things:

  •  If the offer sounds too good to be true, it probably ain’t true. (This is applicable to other business deals).
  • You cannot win in a lottery you did not join in.
  • And statistics will tell you, your name cannot possibly be drawn hundreds of times in different lotteries.
  • Lastly, if these “lotteries” were true, people who have an email account (that means, everyone) would already be rich by now.

 

What are the most ridiculous spam emails you’ve received?

20 comments on “Spammed!

  1. Salve
    July 17, 2008

    I hate junk e-mails! I have to waste my time deleting hundreds of them everyday. 😦

    crumbs
    i-view

  2. sonnetshaven
    July 18, 2008

    Ako rin mare, I’ve had my share of spam mails. According to a persistent AFrican bank, I was picked to take charge of the savings of a guy who just passed away. O di ba, how noble of the bank to ask a stranger such as I to take care of a dead guy’s savings. What’s more, I didn’t know I was that famous! Of all the email accounts in yahoo, they picked me:) Should I be grateful?

  3. virtualfriend
    July 18, 2008

    I love junk mails. I read them when I go to the WC.

    …luckily, I have a very paranoid mail filter in my outlook.

    hey buddy, did i see my e-ad included in your spam list?

    (hi sonnetshaven…)

  4. virtualfriend
    July 18, 2008

    naaaaaa! nakalimutan ko si manay salve!

    manay, gusto mo spam meat? 🙂

  5. TheNorEaster
    July 18, 2008

    Umm…Those e-mail lotteries aren’t true…? Gosh, and here I thought I was a millionaire a million times over! 😳

    (Thanks for a good laugh, Sherma! 😉 )

  6. raft3r
    July 19, 2008

    nyahaha
    pa-cheeseburger ka naman dyan, millionire
    hehe

    they did a study on how spam works
    dapat daw lahat ng mga pop-up sa screen during surfing patulan mo
    para lalo dumami yun spam mails mo
    they filter your info everytime you surf
    tapos ipapasa nila sa iba, hence lumalaki at dumadami
    hehe

    happy weekend!

  7. raft3r
    July 19, 2008

    millionaire pala
    typo
    hehe

  8. brainteaser
    July 19, 2008

    Hello! Sorry, friends! Haven’t been lurking in my blog lately. Did I miss anything?

    I’m a little sick right now. I guess it’s a sign that I need to slow down a bit. 😦

    RAFTER! Ok na saiyo ang burger? Sure? I’ve got loads and loads of cash, ya know.

    And NOR! Heheheh! Glad it made you laugh! Hahaha. We all need a good laugh once in a while. Ok. Often! It makes the world a better place. 🙂

    VF! Hardeharhar. Hmmm…. lemme see my inbox! 😉 I mean, my spambox! 😉

    Sonnet! You cracked me up! Hahahaha! Ok… it does make sense, taking care of some dead man’s millions. Hmmm… hehehe!

    And AVI! However much we hate our spam mails, we sometimes need to check ’em. We just don’t know if an email from a friend goes straight to our spambox. 😦 Just think of it as sifting a gem from fake stones. You oughtta be patient. Hmmm…. a lesson on patience from the impatient one. Eh?

  9. TheNorEaster
    July 20, 2008

    “And NOR! Heheheh! Glad it made you laugh! Hahaha. We all need a good laugh once in a while. Ok. Often! It makes the world a better place.”

    You’re absolutely right about that, friend! 😉

  10. RainforestRobin
    July 20, 2008

    Oh RATS!! You had to burst my bubble. I thought I was the ONLY one who won that lottery. So are you telling me the email was a lie? (said in an innocent voice) LOL

    So I suppose this means the woman who emailed me yesterday and told me that she was leaving me 200.000.000 (million dollars) is also lying to me!!? LOL Seriously, I got an email from a woman in Holland telling me the she was leaving me her entire fortune. ME!! Little ol’ ME!!! AND she even addressed the email like this:

    “Hi Dear,”

    Now is that a way to suck someone it or not. I must confess for a fleeting second my heart lurched and I thought it might be some lost old auntie that I never met. LOL

    And I thought I’d struck it rich. I was already planning my trip to come visit you. LOL I had GREAT adventures planned for us. LOL

    Oh well, my dear Sherma, I guess we’ll have to settle for visiting each other’s blogs.

    Aaah, this was a fun post…you made me laugh and feel like hugging you!! Hope you are well. Love and hugs, Robin

  11. brainteaser
    July 20, 2008

    Hiya friends! How are you?

    NOR! 😉 🙂

    RAINFOREST ROBIN… Oh! Did I ruin your plan? Waaaaaa! Wait, wait…. i think there is always an exception. I think this old lady must be it. I’m sure she’s for real! Really! Come on girl! Just listen to her instructions, ok? Yah, yeah, yeah, promise. I’m sure she’s for real. Everyone here is, right, guys? LOL! I’d really love to see you and go to an adventure with you! 😉 Nice sharing some laugh with you friends! 🙂

  12. sonnetshaven
    July 23, 2008

    Hehehe:) I’m not kidding girl, this African Bank is really persistent. I’m starting to feel like the country’s first lady, gosh I’m so important. As if it’s going to cost their life if I don’t say ‘yes.’

    How’s virtualfriend? Did you mention the wonders of VCO to him yet?:)

  13. brainteaser
    July 23, 2008

    Di pa. Hahaahahhaha! Gamitin ko muna. Who knows, pag super kinis na ako eh mawawala na ang sakit niya? Hahhahahaha!

    Gosh, girl. You sure you’re not a royalty or something?

  14. virtualfriend
    July 23, 2008

    Ei Sonnet, VCO as in Virtual Ckiss Offer?

    Hehehehe!

  15. sonnetshaven
    July 24, 2008

    I’m beginning to wonder myself. I’ve got a queen’s name, who knows di ba? hahaha! Ambisyosa me:)

    virtualfriend, wrong answer:) My VCO stands for Virgin Coconut Oil and you would really love it. When you start using it, you couldn’t live without it anymore. Gusto mo?:)

  16. virtualfriend
    July 24, 2008

    Hello Queen Marie Antoinette de France. Let me see if Count Dracula still wants Virgins! 🙂

  17. virtualfriend
    July 24, 2008

    (let me see too kung may nalalaman si brainteaser sa world history hehehehe)

  18. brainteaser
    July 24, 2008

    yehehe, tonette! cge, bentahan mo si VF ng VCO bar soaps. Para may pang gift siya sa akin! hahahahaha!

    Hey VF! I knew it. You’re starting something again. Gosh! This guy wants me to research on this count dracula just to know its relationship with the V-word. Hmmmp! Tonetteski, do you have any idea, girl?

    If not, tulungan mo akong mag-research! Hahahaha.

    Hah! Kaloka this VF!

  19. sonnetshaven
    July 24, 2008

    I have no idea mare, hahaha!:) The only count dracula i know is the one in Sesame Street hehe:)

  20. virtualfriend
    July 24, 2008

    Tsk tsk tsk. Thought you knew Dracula was a European royal blood. His castle in Germany is still standing!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2008 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

