BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Life is a Brainteaser

 

If you notice, that is this blog’s new tagline.

 

More than a week ago, I decided to change my header, and with it, my tagline. My tagline used to be simply my name. But then I decided to put my name in the header, which, by the way, is a view of my hometown, Nueva Vizcaya, located about 180 kilometers north of Metro Manila, the country’s capital, where I am currently based.

 

So I thought of coming up with a good tagline, something that is relevant to my domain name (Brainteaser), and will encapsulate what the blog is all about — my reflections about life and about the things I label ‘essential.’

 

I wrote down some words. Brainteaser. Life. Reflections. Puzzles. And from there, I was able to come up with the tagline, which is also a statement of how I view life.

 

You see, I see life as a big puzzle board upon which pieces and clues of a difficult and unending riddle is scattered. In our attempts to solve this riddle, we look everywhere for clues — in the challenges that come our way, in the people that join us in our journey, in the roads we take, in the humps that deter us in our travel. We see glimpses of the answer there. But the greatest clue, I think, is inside us. The pieces of the puzzle lay hidden in the contents of our hearts and in the strength of our faith, for in this puzzle, we are an important piece, a significant clue, and an indispensable player, all rolled into one.

 

 

As to the answer, I believe it had always been given: God. There could be no other answer. We only seem to stumble upon different answers because we are slow in realizing — and accepting — His significance, as a result of our inability to recognize Him among the clues we stumble upon.

 

 

 

//Sherma E. Benosa; 11 June 2008; 9:57am

First posted at my photo-blog, Photo.Graphic Thoughts.

 

(c) 2008 Sherma E. Benosa. All rights reserved.

13 comments on “Life is a Brainteaser

  1. Darla
    June 21, 2008

    Love the new header/tagline! very sweet! But I have to tell you I LOVE THE NEW PIC OF YOU! you are soooo beautiful…inside and out! ♥ you!

  2. Michelle
    June 21, 2008

    Great words, Sherma!! We do stumble around looking for the answer to the puzzle of life. When all along He is the answer we seem to stumble over again and again, until we realize it’s all about Him. Thanks!!

    Cool Picassohead!! Looks just like you with the new pic above – you’re beautiful! 😉

  3. brainteaser
    June 21, 2008

    @DARLA. Hiya there, friendster. Your connection ok now? Missed you. 🙂 Thank you! Love you too. You’re the beautiful one.

    Thanks for the heart. Want to do that too but I don’t know how. I know it’s a craze in the community, but lo! Was so embarrassed to ask how it’s done! :”>

    @Michelle. I’m loving my picasso heads! Thanks Michelle. 🙂 I’m lovin’ picasso too! 🙂 Even my Bud’s loving it! Shhhh… Don’t tell him I told you that. Hehehhee

    That’s one of the realizations I came up with as I read blogs in our community. It’s always about HIM. You nailed it!

  4. TheNorEaster
    June 21, 2008

    I love that new tagline. Love it. So fitting, and such a matter of faith.

    I love that Picasso, too! 🙂

    And, Yes, you. Are. BEAUTIFUL. 😉

  5. brainteaser
    June 21, 2008

    Hey Nor!

    I love the tagline, too. I’m so happy it came to me. It’s inspired by everything I’ve read in the different blogs in the community.

    Oh, I’m so glad I’m a part of the community now. I am learning from all of you, and it shows!

    The picasso pics are Michelle’s and VF’s doing. Love them both. 🙂

    And thank you. For the kind words. Always.

    God bless you! 🙂

  6. catchthevision
    June 21, 2008

    Hi Sherma

    I guess like you I keep blogging just to try and nail down some of the ideas which float into my mind, in the hope that this will help me understand things better.

    I’ve just blogged about what the next big challenge might be for technology – with a particular look at the issue of compassion.

    As you seem to be someone comfortable using technology and passionate about people, I wonder what you’ll make of my latest blog?
    Cheers
    Url: http://catchthevision.wordpress.com

  7. TheNorEaster
    June 21, 2008

    “It’s inspired by everything I’ve read in the different blogs in the community. Oh, I’m so glad I’m a part of the community now. I am learning from all of you, and it shows!”

    And we’re certainly glad to have you be a part of our own little community, Sherma! We are all learning from each other, you from us and us from you and me from her and him from me and…it just goes on and on! But that’s such a big part of what makes it great! 😉

  8. brainteaser
    June 23, 2008

    Thank you, NOR! It feels so good to belong.

    Hello CatchtheVision! Been to your blog, friend. Read your latest entries, especially the technology and compassion. You did ask difficult and interesting questions, my friend. Let me consolidate my thoughts and post them there. I’ve drafted something, but can’t post it yet.

    🙂

  9. brainteaser
    June 23, 2008

    @Darla Thank you so much for the mail. I’ve learned smileys. I have a smiley-filled post, but it has to wait. I’m having connection problems because of the storm that hit the country. It was very strong. Things aren’t normal here at the moment.
    🙂

  10. brainteaser
    June 24, 2008

    Hello Darla. This post isn’t relevant, but I wanna show this to you. 😉

    Please decode this emoticon-studded post:

    I’d like to be 8) today so I’m here to splash you with &heart; and 😀 .

    You see, I just learned how to make smileys, grinnies,winkeys, LOLies, and other emoticons, thanks to the beautiful Darla. (&heart; you, Darla!)

    Like any student, I wanna practice (not show off) what I just learned. As they say, practice makes perfect.

    Hope you like it, otherwise, I’ll 😥 and 😳

    Hope this post made you 🙂 , not 😯 or 🙄

    Hehehehehe.

    &heart;

    sherma

  11. Darla
    June 24, 2008

    I ♥ your 🙂 and you would never make me 😯 unless we were just having fun! glad you got your 🙂 anytime I can help I will…although I don’t know much! 😉

  12. bradruggles
    June 24, 2008

    Beautifully said, brilliant yet simple. I love it.

  13. brainteaser
    June 25, 2008

    @Darla I ♥ u.

    @Brad Thank you! Beento your blog last night. Your kids are awesome! I love that pic of you and your daughters, face painted on!

Leave a Reply

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

