BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

A Hymn for the Soul

 

She floats like an eagle

And whispers like the breeze.

She soars high like hope;

She’s calm like peace.

 

She’s a storm when she rages;

A nightingale when she sings.

She is sadness when she wails

And bliss when she beams.

 

She is a small step that leaps;

The blood that travels in the veins.

She is a cool wind that revives;

A fire that warms and lightens.

 

She minds not the frail body,

She roams beyond the horizon’s end;

She dives into the depths of the oceans

And breathes out of the pools within.

 

Dainty like the clouds in summer

She is a flower, wild and carefree;

She is a raindrop in spring

Her beauty’s not for the eyes to see.

 

She is a touch that heals,

And a love that pulsates.

She is a melody that beats;

A poetry that resonates.

 

 

Inspired by a great post. Read it here.

 

 

//Sherma E. Benosa

12 April 2008; 3:02pm

6 comments on “A Hymn for the Soul

  1. brainteaser
    April 12, 2008

    I have a line that I loved but I needed to “kill” because it seemed out of place:

    “A fruit that slowly ripens.”

    I hope to use this some other time, in some other poem.

    🙂

  2. RainforestRobin
    April 12, 2008

    Oh Sherma, this is lovely what you wrote. I enjoyed the whole precious poem. This line really hit me: “Her beauty’s not for the eyes to see.” Also, these lines: “She is sadness when she wails” “She is a small step that leaps. The blood that travels in the veins.” So many good lines here.

    I am touched that my writing inspired you. But I can see why….your writing inspires me in the same way. I think we both have that unbound vitality, optimism and spontaneity of spirit. Your energy reminds me of a woman I went to school with, an old friend who is, like you, so full of life. Never let anyone or anything damper your beautiful spirit. Ever.

  3. aga
    April 13, 2008

    interesting one!! asust…
    just dropping by…. ^^

  4. Salve
    April 15, 2008

    i love the poem, girl.

  5. brainteaser
    April 16, 2008

    Hi Robin! You definitely inspire me. And you know what, I am also amazed that I seem to recognize myself in you, in your writings. I just so love your pieces. Many of them, I could not have thought had I not read them from you, whereas some are reflections of my own thoughts! Please keep posting (so long as you let me devour them!)

    🙂

    Hi Aga! How are you? Thank you, my friend. Tried to go to your blog but there’s no link! Hope you are well?

    🙂

    Salve! Ah, girl. I suggest you go to robin’s blog and you’ll see what inspired me!

    🙂

  6. Pingback: Blog Posts I love « BrainTeaser

Leave a Reply

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

