BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Never a Good Driver

I don’t think I’d ever become a good driver.

I am terrible with direction, and getting lost is my favorite pastime when traveling. I seldom commit landmarks to memory; and on the few occasions that I try to, my brain would refuse to accept, let alone, store them. There are even times that I fail to notice that such landmarks exist, no matter how big or prominent they are. 

One of the things I enjoy the most is being mobile. It is one of the magic moments that I cherish, because it is when I am traveling (or even simply walking) that my mind becomes very free, managing to discard the structures with which it is wired, and to enter a different realm or order.  

I see the places I pass by, I see the people I meet, and I hear the sounds, but I don’t really see nor hear them, because my mind is on a different plane, somewhere away from the chaotic world, some place beyond the reach of everyday worries and concerns. 

It is almost mystical that when I am mobile, I clearly hear the different conversations in my mind, and I can actually start and finish an article in my head, because it is during this time that the words weave themselves together and beg me to put them on paper. Most of the ideas I’ve put on paper, they were conceived while I was traveling. 

No, I don’t think I can ever become a good driver; I am too lousy for that. And I know there will be many more instances that I’d find myself lost even in familiar places.  But I don’t worry. I can always find my way back. MOreover, it is when I get lost that I learn a lot.

.

//Sherma E. Benosa; 30 March 2008; 12:13am

7 comments on “Never a Good Driver

  1. VF
    March 31, 2008

    Oh, you are a good driver MSB. You “drive” me crazy!

    wa-ja-ya-tink?

    hehehehehe!

  2. brainteaser
    March 31, 2008

    Hahahahahahaha! Buddy! That’s a good one. Hahahaha

  3. Salve
    April 3, 2008

    ang corny mo, vf! 😀

    ako, gusto kong mag-drive girl. basta hindi dito sa maynila. i seldom get lost, and i’m not afraid to get lost. because if i do, i’d discover a new road! 😀

  4. VF
    April 3, 2008

    Oist Salve!

    To drive is not to learn directions. It’s how you master the steering wheel –how and when you jerk or ‘caress’; and or knowing to time the clutch and stick.

    If you can only imagine how MY driver is really driving me crazy hehehe!

  5. Salve
    April 3, 2008

    pabalikin mo sa LTO yang driver mo, vf. baka magkalisensya na.

    i’m not afraid of the sterring wheel. i think i can conquer the road. 😀

  6. VF
    April 3, 2008

    anyway, MY driver likes to floor the gas everyday at nawawala ang aking hininga hehehe!

  7. brainteaser
    April 3, 2008

    Hahahahahaha! I love you both. You make me laugh, sobra!

    As you sure you’re talking about the same thing? I am lost in the discussion!

Leave a Reply

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

