BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Hearse of My Death

 

You were the promise that enticed

My soul to fly across the

Vast sky of cloudlessness

Toward forgetfulness;

Along landscaped fantasies.

 

You were the smile that lured

My spirit to swim across the

The vast ocean of weightlessness

Toward unrestrained waves

Of freely floating dreams.

 

I hugged the fleeting ecstasy

Of your warm embrace.

I basked in the ephemeral music

Of your haughty grace.

Because I lived for the thrill

Of staring at your hazy gaze.

 

But now, as you drag slowly by

In this procession of mistakes

I wake up from my trance

And finally see you as you are:

The lie that seized my spirit;

The hearse that carried me to my death.

 

 

 

[seb; 02 July 2008; 10:04pm]

 

______________________

 PLUG: Related poem in my poetry blog: CAVERN OF DEATH.

.

14 comments on “Hearse of My Death

  1. Ashley
    July 3, 2008

    HI, yes you may include me in your blogroll… thanks for those blog names… I actually have some of them (like overcomer) in my blog feed already (I have like a million) I just didn’t transfer everyone to my blogroll

    I like people talking about real life and life with God

    I do hope that we can become blog friends too 🙂
    You are a good poet… inspiring me to write again…

    ~happy blogging and God bless

  2. brainteaser
    July 3, 2008

    Thanks so much, Ashley.

    Oh, I am glad. Hope to see more of you in my blog, and in these friends blogs. Of course, in yours, too. I intend to go back there often. Like you, I love reading those kinds of post… they make me see God’s hand in their dreams, triumphs over their tribulations, in their everyday life.

    Happy blogging to us. 🙂

    And yes, please get on with your writing… I love to see more of your posts… and the book you dream of writing.

  3. tam
    July 4, 2008

    um.

    wow.

    THIS really got me!

    kind of speechless right now….

  4. brainteaser
    July 4, 2008

    Good morning, Tam!

    It did? I’m glad…

    Hugs to you!

    PS: Before I forget: “Happy 4th of July!” Love yah!

  5. tam
    July 4, 2008

    yes! it truly did! so beautiful. it just resonates, ya know? of course you do 🙂

    love you too!!!

  6. brainteaser
    July 4, 2008

    Tam! I am smiling!

    I am in YOUR blog right now and you’re in mine…

    Hahaha. i’m watching the haircut pics.

    I thought we all can relate to the poem. Us, who are humble enough to acknowledge we’ve made some mistakes. 🙂 Love you more…

  7. tam
    July 4, 2008

    i did notice that we were on each others blogs at the same time. funny!

    great minds, eh???

    have a great weekend beautiful!

  8. Manuel Mendoza
    July 4, 2008

    My New frnd,’BrainTeaser’,,great Poem,of Life struggles we all have gone,still going,and yet have not even improved,upon
    our mistakes,for we are all the mixture of our Humanity
    of being imperfect,,for those yet that would never accept their own failure,,,This Poem won’t make any difference in their lives what so ever,,,
    But for the rest of Us,who are part of HUMANITY,,
    wE accept our flauts and mistakes ,,

  9. brainteaser
    July 5, 2008

    Yay Tam! Hehehe. You too! And g’night. I’m off to bed. See you tom… here and/or in your blog. Hugs. Love yah.

    Hello Manuel. Welcome, my friend. Nice to have you here. Wanted to check out your blog, too but there’s no link. 😦 Thank you for the kind words. And yes, we need to accept our mistake and do something to correct them, if we can. 🙂

  10. sonnetshaven
    July 8, 2008

    So painful. But you know what brainteaser, once a person gets used to the cycle of loving and losing that’s when she can truly say “i’m a genuine lover!” Di ba?

  11. brainteaser
    July 8, 2008

    Looking at the poem from the point of view of romantic love, it really is tragic…

    Kaloka, i swear!

    But well, for most of us, it’s sometimes necessairy to stumble from one love to another… until we find the one who is right for us.

    Pero still, Sonnet, sad pa rin! Waaaaaaa!

  12. sonnetshaven
    July 9, 2008

    Sad and painful talaga:( It’s like falling off from the 40th floor of a building.

  13. brainteaser
    July 9, 2008

    40th floor!

    Ouch!

    Patay!

  14. sonnetshaven
    July 9, 2008

    Hahaha!:) Patay agad di ba? Pero ang emotional pain mas mahirap

Leave a Reply

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

