BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Dead End

I cannot pass through you
but I can make a way around you.

You deter my progress
but you cannot stop me.

You are the slow-down sign,
the check-your-way reminder
in disguise.

You are the detour arrow
That makes me try another road.

Like a hump,
you stand on my way
so that I may not go too fast.

So I step on the brakes
To re-examine my road map.

And I halt a moment
For a well-deserved rest.

You are a dead end.
But my trek does not end with you
nor am I dead because of you.

‘Coz I’ll find another way.
And I’ll walk on.
,
;

//Sherma E. Benosa
August 29, 2007; 11:45pm

2 comments on “Dead End

  1. tomachfive
    March 10, 2008

    I love the persistence, the resistance, and the zest for continuation. Living should be like what you said. Yes.

  2. brainteaser
    March 11, 2008

    Hello Tom! Nice to see you in my blog again!

    Yes, I think so. I’ve been in so many situations where it felt like I was facing a dead end, and a big part of me wanted to give up, yet I didn’t. Now, looking back to those times, I am glad I chose to move on. I found other roads, and I also found some solutions, even answers.

    I’ve also witness some folks keep on with their battles, even if they seemed losing. They’re still on their feet, undefeated still.

    I think the day we give up is the day we die. Maybe not physically, but dead still. 🙂

    Have a good day, friend. Do come back again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories

