BrainTeaser | Sherma E Benosa

Life is a puzzle; we are the clues, and God is the answer.

Misunderstood

What would the concept of beauty say to humanity if only she could talk? Let’s read her diary. .

.

Dear Diary,

.

I feel depressed. People stop at nothing to have me, yet very few seem to see me as I am. All they seem to see in me is my superficial aspect; my depth, they completely ignore.

They look everywhere for me — in products that promise to deliver me to those who use them, and in treatments that guarantee I’d appear in those who undergo them. And while the patrons of these products and treatments are happy with the results, thinking they now possess me, they don’t know that all they have attained is just but an aspect of me — the one that appeals to the eyes.

That’s why I am disheartened.

How can I tell them they are looking in the wrong places, for the wrong concept? How can I tell those good-looking people that it’s just a part of me that they have; that although they are gifted of my physical manifestations, they cannot truly have me if they don’t embody me in their thoughts, words and actions?

How can I let them see that while an aspect of me can be had by using those products and undergoing those procedures, the more important part of me resides in them, in the recesses of their hearts?

. 

How can I make them realize that I am more than what they take me for, that I am deeper than what they give me credit for? How can I make them understand that I am goodness, and goodness is me?

.Oh, it’s sad being a gravely misunderstood concept. 

. 

Beauty.

.

//Sherma E. Benosa; February 21, 2007; 11:30am

2 comments on “Misunderstood

  1. VF
    March 28, 2008

    Hehehehe!

    Ei Beauty, dunu but you make me smile. Is it because of what I’ve seen behind the meaning of this post?

    Aller, never mind ’em monkeys who can’t see what’s really beautiful.

    Akin ka lang hehehe!

  2. brainteaser
    April 7, 2008

    Hey Buddy! Don wori about that.

    Awan mayat a makiinnagaw kaniam! Hehehehe…

Leave a comment

MOVED!

This site has moved to a new address: P[e]NORAMA

Categories